Hello!

Hello, I’m Emily, I live in England, and I’m a student in London.

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while, but have the problem that I don’t really do much that I feel people would be interested in reading.ย However, I adore reading, and recently I have begun writing book reviews.They weren’t brilliant to begin with – but they are getting better! So, combine my love of books, with people enjoying reading reviews, and hey presto, one book blog! Being a student, at certain times of the year I generally lull in my reading, other than text books, which I’m pretty sure most of you wouldn’t be very interested in. So, I will try and update it with general discussions and random thoughts.

Although the blog will mainly be about books, I intend on going travelling this summer around Europe via inter-railing. Therefore, I will probably also add on bits and bobs about my planning, to get suggestions from people about where I should go in certain places. My hope is, if I do manage to scrape enough money to go, that I will update this blog as I travel – just to keep friends and family up to date, and let them know that I’m safe, but also to influence other to go (or not go) to certain places!

5 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. If you add lots of exclamation points to everyday ramblings, people will think you are super exciting! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Seriously though, best of luck on the blog! Good start!

      • I like to read all sorts as well. Sometimes fantasy, sometimes contemporary romance. I also like to read about stories within cultures that are completely foreign to me like in A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

