Top Ten Tuesday: Blogging Confessions

Top Ten Tuesday is an is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish blog. This is my first one! This week’s theme is: Top Ten Blogging or Bookish Confessions.

  1. I have two NetGallery accounts. This is really naughty, I know, but sometimes there’s a book that I really want. If I get declined for it, I can just apply on my other account. Sometimes it works!
  2. I hate dog-ear-ing my books. I have to use a bookmark, or if one is not free, then I use anything I can find to mark my place. Currently it’s a receipt.
  3. My books are all ordered in a certain way. There’s my favourite shelf, which has all my favourite books and all my gorgeous hardback, and leather books. All books by the same author have to go next to each other, with series in the correct order. Except those that are on my to-read shelf, which is ordered by which book I’m going to read next.
  4. I like my books series to be matching. They have to be the same design, height and hardback/paperback. My first 4 Harry Potters are paper back, and my last 3 hardback, and this makes me really sad.
  5. I can have more than one book on the go at once. Usually I have a physical book, and a book on my kindle. Then I read the Sherlock Holmes books as an extra aside.
  6. Oh gosh, this is really sad. I get really addicted to things, and check them regularly, even if I know nothing has changed. So even if I haven’t posted anything in a while, I will still check my blog every day, sometimes (a lot) more than once!
  7. I love reading children’s books, and I’m not embarrassed about it. I will happily read Mr Gum or Percy Jackson on the train. I just ignore some of the weird looks I get. (one of my favourites at the moment is The Highway Rat)
  8. I used to listen to books on tapes when I was younger to fall asleep to. But nowadays I wouldn’t approach them – maybe if I drove I would?
  9. I used to hate the idea of a Kindle. But I caved and bought one, when I realised that I needed to try and save more space. I do really like it, because it’s light and it means I can read at night without the light on. However, I still go out and buy books, especially ones by my favourite authors.
  10.  I will read anywhere and everywhere. My favourite place to read is in a lovely park near me which has wild flowers and a stream, and I like to lie underneath the willow half in sun and half in the shade.

Gosh, that was harder than I thought! I would love to hear some of your confessions, or just to know that I’m not alone in some of mine!

Leave a Reply

