Top Ten Tuesday: Movies or TV shows.

Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke and The Bookish, in which you have to post your top ten favourites of a certain topic. This weeks topic is Movies or TV shows.

I have so many favourite movies, and from so many different genres, that I really don’t think I could narrow it down! So I’m going to go for TV series. Despite having Netflix, I’m a sucker for buying the boxsets too, so here are a few of my favourites (in no particular order).

1.House M.D

Good lord, I was addicted to this show! I bought all 8 series, and watched a series in a weekend! Season 4 was definitely my favourite. Set in a hospital, House and his team take the cases that no one else can solve. It’s never Lupus.

2. Once Upon A Time

I started watching this a quite late, but got really addicted. I adore modern twists on tales. Although it can take a while to get to the point sometimes, definitely give it a watch. I’m just so frustrated that they didn’t renew series 3 over here in the UK!

3. Merlin

Merlin Sezonul 5 Episodul 13

Based on the legend of King Arthur and Merlin, this is was brilliant.

4. Sherlock

Don’t waste your time on the American crap, BBC is where it is at. Modern twists on the Conan Doyal classics.

5. Game of Thrones.

George R.R. Martin is going to kill me. This show is ruddy amazing! No character is safe.

6. 90210

This is my guilty pleasure. Pretty, rich people with messed up lives.

7. How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother wallpaper

I’m so sad that this has now finished!  I was reluctant to watch it at first, as it was advertised as a replacement for Friends. But it was brilliant in it’s own way.

8. True Blood

I read the books, and the TV series is just as good, if not better (if you get over the huge amount of sex and the annoying accents).

9. Black Butler

I’ve only recently started watching this. Like most anime, it’s quite strange, but really addictive.

10, Friends.

My all time favourite. I got the boxset of this for Christmas, and started re-watching it. I must have seen some episodes over 5 times, and still laugh.

There were so many more I could have put on here! I would love to hear your opinions on any of these shows, and suggestions for other shows would be super!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Movies or TV shows.

  1. Dang, I forgot about House! That definitely deserves a place on my list…sigh. I really want to watch Game of Thrones, but I have no idea where to go to watch it, and I can’t afford the whole season yet 😦

    • There were so many things we could have put on, 10 was not enough!
      Yes, its very expensive to buy. If you’re in Americaa, you can catch the shows on HBO, and there may be some of the last series on their website. If not, my friends watch it through now video (type in now video S01 E01 for first episode)

  2. SHERLOCK. *flails forever* I’m nearly finished it (just started though) and ohhh it really is brilliant. The plot twists! The details! I’m addicted. I’ve heard friends swear by Merlin so I’d love to try it and I kind of would like to try something like House. XD My TTT!

    • I absolutely adore it, I think the wait for the new series is going to kill me though! It’s not being filmed until January 2015! 😦 House is very good, season 1 is a little slow, but it gets really good by season 2.

    • I’m guessing you haven’t read the books then? George R.R Martin is completely ruthless, the Red Wedding was brutal! I’m personally praying that Danaerys and Margery are going to be in it for a while longer, and Ayra too!

      • Nope, haven’t read any.

        I “knew of” such a scene but throughout the journey to that moment…I was definitely wondering what was going to happen and who it was going to happen to. Just thinking about it hurts my heart. Ugh.

  3. Pingback: Top Ten TV Shows | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

