Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, is a different Top Ten book themed topic. This weeks theme is the Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From.

1. Terry Pratchett. – 25+

I own most of the Discworld series… as you can imagine this takes up a lot of space!

2. Roald Dahl – 10 books

Roald Dahl was a favourite of mine as a child. I used to own all of his books, but my sister gave them away. Luckily, I managed to scavenge most of them back before she did.

3. Cassandra Clare – 9 books

I adored the Infernal Devices series so had to buy them all. I dislike incomplete collections, so once I had bought the first three mortal instruments, I had to buy the rest!

4. Trudi Canavan – about 8

I can’t remember how many of her books I own, as some of them are at my uni flat, but I know it’s at least 8! If you’re a fan of fantasy, definitely read her Black Magician series!

5. J.K. Rowling – 7 books

Of course I own all of the Harry Potters!

6. Anthony Horrowitz – 7 books

I own a lot less of these than I expected! I have a few of the Alex Rider series, and most of the Power of Five books. I also bought The House of Silk, because I adore Sherlock Holmes.

7. P.C Cast and Kristen Cast – 7 books

There are so many books in the House of Night series! I only own about 4 of them, but I also have the Divine Series. Unfortunately, I don’t think I will be getting any more of theirs.

8. George R. R. Martin – 7 books

I feel like this is slightly cheating, as in America I believe the series is only published as 5 books so far? In the UK, 2 of the books are split into two parts. Also, I have my eye on a book he’s edited called Rogues.

9. John Green – 5 books

Once I read one, I was hooked, and had to get the rest!

10. Louise Rennison – 5 books

I use to really like the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series, but once again, only ended up buying half of them because there were so many!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

    • Thankyou! I don’t think I’ve ever read anything by Margaret Atwood, and I’ve never even heard of Robertson Davies (I’ll go look him up). If I included my kindle buys, then I think Austen may have made my list too!

  1. +JMJ+

    I think Anthony Horowitz is wonderful, too, but I only have six of his books so far: the first five Alex Rider novels and The Falcon’s Malteaser. Unfortunately, they weren’t enough for him to make my Tenner this week.

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

