Good Monday!

Hello! I’m sorry that I have been pretty absent for a while, but I am still alive, just living below a pile of text books. Unfortunately, I don’t foresee me completing any books soon, what with my hectic timetable….

View WP_20141013_001.jpg in slide show

I have four books on the go at the moment, and I don’t think that I am past half way on any of them! I promise I will read and review over half term and Christmas!

These are:

Rogues – Edited by George R R Martin – I’ve read 3 of the short stories by far. I was very excited about Patrick Rothfuss’ one about Bast from The King Killer Chronicles.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – I have somehow managed to avoid all spoilers about this! Fingers crossed I love it as much as other people do!

It’s Not Me, It’s You!  by Jon Richardson – I love his stand up, and went to see him last weekend at the Hammersmith Apollo! This is one of those books that you read, and their voice is reading it to you in your head. (The same happened to me when I read Stephen Fry’s The Fry Chronicles)

View WP_20141013_004.jpg in slide show

(My messy bed side table, with my current addiction of Muller corners for all to see!)

But, amongst all this, I do have good new!

View WP_20141013_003.jpg in slide show

Disney films are 2 for £13 at the moment! I think I may have gone a little over board… You can never have too many films, right?!

What are your favourite Disney films? Mine is Mulan or Tangled, although I really want The Little Mermaid, if anyone knows where I can get that pretty cheaply from?

Leave a Reply

