New Year, New Challenge.

Happy New Year! It’s 2015, and that means a new book challenge!

Last year I set myself a challenge to read 50 books. Which completing whilst doing university work is pretty challenging. I managed to read 51! Woo! A couple of them were children’s books that I read to the children I babysit, but shhh – they still count!

Here are a few of my favourites that I read in 2014.

Me Before You – Jo Jo Moyes

Into the Darkest Corner – Elizabeth Haynes

Throne of Glass series – Sarah J Maas

Thief’s Magic – Trudi Canavan

The Crown Tower – Michael J Sullivan

Me Before YouInto the Darkest CornerThrone of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Thief's Magic (Millenium’s Rule, #1)The Crown Tower (The Riyria Chronicles #1)

This year, I have gone for a lower goal of 40 (but I secretly want to read 52, just to beat myself).

Within this 40, I want to read at least one of each of the following:

  • A classic
  • A new author
  • A new genre

What targets have you all set yourselves? Also, I would love any suggestions of books to read.

Leave a Reply

