Top Ten Bookish Problems

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Bookish Problems”

Emily’s Problems:

  1. I don’t have enough space! I have books everywhere – my shelves are all full up. There are piles in my wardrobe. There’s a piles at home and uni. Don’t even look in our attick…
  2. I don’t have enough book marks. I’m really bad with bookmarks – I use anything I can find. Currently tissue (it’s clean, promise!) and a receipt.
  3. I want to read everything at the same time. I currently have five books on the go. That’s right, five! 
  4. Not enough time. I guess this links in with three. I also get reeeeally tired, and start reading, but decide I would prefer just to sleep.
  5. I’m sick of text booksI’m currently writing my research project, and I’m completely snowed under with text books. They suck the fun out of reading.

Daz’s Problems:

  1. I get easily distracted by new books. I’ll be reading a book, and a new book that I am excited for comes out, and I will begin reading that.
  2. I get lost. I won’t read for a while, and when I come back I have no idea what is going on.
  3. Having to wait for the next book in a series. I am looking at you George R R Martin and Scott Lynch.
  4. I can’t re-read books. I just remember too much.
  5. Authors who do something that you really wish they didn’t. Fan pleasers and authors who aren’t sure where there book is going. Very frustrating.
Leave a Reply

