Top Ten Series I Have YET To Finish

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Series I Have YET To Finish”.

This week, we are joined by our book loving housemate. Therefore, we are putting 5 series each!

Emily’s Series:

  1.  Poison Study by Maria V Snyder – I loved the first two books, got half way through the third and had to stop. I will go back to it, but found that it dragged on.
  2. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R R Martin – I WILL get around to finsihing this! I just need to set aside a lot of time!
  3. Graceling by Kristen Cashore – I had Fire sitting on my shelf, and I knew I had read Graceling, I just couldn’t remember doing do. I’ve got the first two and will re-read them. Eventually I’ll read Bitterblue.
  4. Skulduggery Pleasant by Derrick Landy- I’ve only recently got into these books. I really enjoy them, but being a children’s series there are about 10.
  5. Sookie Stackhouse by Charlaine Harris – Another series where there are so many books! I think I got up to about book seven before I stopped.

Daz’s Series:

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
  2. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness
  3. The Dark Legacy of Shannara by Terry Brooks
  4. Wolf Hall by Hillary Mantel
  5. The Age of the Five by Trudi Canavan

Alex’s Series:

  1. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R R Martin (only because they haven’t all been written!)
  2. The Shannara Trilogy by Terry Brooks
  3. The Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan
  4. Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
  5. Black Magician Trilogy by Trudi Canavan

Which of these series have you read?

Any series you also haven’t finished?

Leave a Reply

