Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR”

Emily’s Choices

I wrote a post similar to this at the beginning of September, as there are a fair few new releases that I have bought.

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas – I preordered this and am still not past page 50! Completely due to time, not due to not liking the book. Although I did have to re-start it as I didn’t know who Aelin was… A quick wiki search left me feeling very silly.
  • The Complete Grimm Fairy Tales by the Grimm Brothers- I have been reading this over Summer, especially before I go to bed. For when else should you read fairy tales?
  • Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge- This book cropped up a lot in people’s Top Ten Fair Re-tellings, which really interested me. I couldn’t find it in the library, so I caved and bought it.
  • Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes – can this be released now please. This is one book I am GOING to make time for.
  • Angel of Storms by Trudi Canavan – I love Trudi Canavan books! I cannot wait for this one to be released!

Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1)

Daz’s Choices

  • Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows and A Court of Thorns and Roses all by Sarah J Maas.
  • Angel of Storms by Trudi Canavan
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steg Larsson
  • Theft of Swords by Michael J Sullivan (These are on Emily’s favourites!)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

What books are you planning on reading?

Are there any books coming out this Autumn you cannot wait to get your hands on?

Leave a Reply

