Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015.”

A lot of the books I have read this year are children’s picture books. There are also about 8 part read books on my shelf at the moment.  So, of the books that are longer than 50 pages and that I have completed, so far, this year, my favourites have been….

  1. Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes. Book 3 in the Falling Kingdoms series.
  2. A Place For Us by Harriet Evans. I read this in 4 parts, each part getting better and better. It flicks between different character’s perspectives to unravel the family secrets.
  3. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. Not necessarily the most intricate plot or best writing style. But man was it addictive!
  4. Trouble by Non Pratt. A honest and frank telling of a teenage pregnancy, with real and relatable characters.
  5. One by Sarah Crossan. About conjoined twins.
  6. Me and Mr J by Rachel McIntyre – a difficult and taboo topic to write about, but done very well.
  7. The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson. I forgot that I read this in 2015, as I completed it in early January. Quirky and eccentric, but a brilliant read.

What have been your favourite books this year?

Leave a Reply

