Book Fangirling Blog Award

The lovely Driftinglexi kindly nominated me for the Book Fangirling Blog Award. Bookworms and Beauty tips await on her blog at the click of a button.

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.book-fangirling-blog-award11.jpg
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

 

The Questions:

Last book you absolutely loved?

One by Sarah Crossan. I didn’t rate many books 5* this year, but this was the last one I did back in September. A beautifully captivating and emotional read, written in free verse, about the lives of Tippi and Grace, conjoined twins.

A book you’d like to reread?

I’m currently re-reading Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan. I full intend to re-read the entire series!

A book you want to have read before the end of 2015?

Gah. I took two Sarah Dessen books with me on holiday as soon as I finished work. I managed to complete one of them. I brought two more with me over Christmas. I haven’t picked up either! I have, however, got halfway through The Golden Braid by Melanie Dickerson which has been sitting on my Kindle for months. I have a three hour coach journey tomorrow, and fully intend to either do a PE medium term plan or complete the book – I’m one of the lucky people who can read in a moving vehicle.

Favourite couple in a book you have read this year?

Interpreting this as a romantic couple, I can honestly say I have no idea. In terms of a partnership, I adore Royce and Hadrian’s relationship in Theft of Swords, with their two characters complementing each other, making the dialogue very witty

Is there a particular author whose books you read when you were younger who now reminds you of your childhood, if so, who?

I was fortunate to have parents who encouraged me to read, buying me lots of books, and reading to me on a nightly basis. So there are absolutly loads of books that remind me of my childhood. My Dad loved reading me Dr Seuss books and anything by Roald Dahl. I loved reading My Naughty Little Sister books and anything by Jacqueline Wilson. I was able to meet her when I was about ten, and remember rambling about my best friend in the hope she would write a book about the two of us. Of course, I cannot see a Magic Key book without thinking of Primary School!

Nominees:

Your questions:

  1. What books are currently sitting on your TBR shelf?
  2. Book whose ending you disliked the most?
  3. What book did everyone like and you hated?
  4. Name a book you wish more people knew about.
  5. What book world would you most like to live in/visit?

 

I look forward to hearing your answers!

4 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Book Fangirling Blog Award | sherlockianbooklover

  2. Pingback: Blog Award: Book Fangirling Blog Award | T H E B O O K V E N O M

Leave a Reply

