Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR″.

I have been very careful with this recently, as I have have a huge pile of TBR books already on my shelf, and I am very aware that they need to be read before I start scouring for new books.

IMG_0244

The most recently added, according to my goodreads, are:

  1. Déjá Dead by Kathy Reichs – I have fallen a bit in love with Bones, which is loosely based on this book series. I’ve just bought this book.
  2. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski – I’m yet to finish the first book. I also own this book.
  3. Skyborn by David Dalglish – I already own a book by him… Which I still haven’t read…
  4. Twelve Kings by Bradley P. Beaulieu – I started this book, but then I got the new Falling Kingdoms book.
  5. The Day the Crayons Came Home by Drew Daywalt – It was on the Goodreads Choice Awards, and my class loved the first book.
  6. George by Alex Gino – Keeps catching my eye!
  7. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – I’ve heard good things about this book!
  8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – Kept meaning to read it over the summer, but had to return it to the library in the end.
  9. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I can’t say I’ve been blown away by her past books, but they have been enjoyable. This was also on the Goodreads Choice Awards.
  10. A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R R Martin – on my shelf, but I’m also yet to get through the other GoT books and George’s collection of Dangerous Women and Rogues.

What has recently been added to your TBR pile?

Have you read anything on mine?

Leave a Reply

