Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is a freebie week, so I have decided to go for “Top Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While”

Emily’s Choices:

  • Harry Potter Series – I adore these. ADORE. But I have been holding off talking about them because when I do, it can be a little full on!
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium Trilogy) by Steig Larsson – I really enjoyed these books. They were some of the first crime books I read and just opened the doors to others. They were really good, unlike many others, I couldn’t predict who did it early on.
  • Trudi Canavan books – I love Trudi Canavan books! I cannot recommend them enough… except I don’t speak about them very often as many people haven’t read them!

Daz’s Choices:

  • Sabriel by Garth Nix – They’re amazing,
    everyone should read them but I don’t tell people enough.
  • The Witcher by Andresz Sapkowski – Better than Harry Potter and Game of Thrones.
  • Strike the Blood – a manga series. I don’t read manga enough as most of it is really annoying but this one really drew me in.

Alex’s Choices:

 

  • Skull Duggery Pleasant by Dereck Landy
  • Red Wall books by Brian Jacques- I haven’t encouraged anyone to read these but I love them
  • Disk World Series by Terry Pratchett

 

What books are on your list?

Have you read any of ours?

Leave a Reply

