My Top Ten Most Recent 5* Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is  “Top Ten Most Recent 5* Reads”

The Cat in the Hat and The Cat in the Hat Comes Back by Dr Seuss – My class LOVE Dr Seuss books.

The Huge Bag of Worries by Virginia Ironside – another children’s book about not keeping your worries to yourself.

Zog, The Gruffalo’s Child by Julia Donaldson – We went through a period of reading Julia Donaldson Books in class. These are some of my favourite ones.

One by Sarah Crossan – about conjoined twins who live life together, yet separately.

The Selection by Kiera Cass – My guilty pleasure.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – God, I cried!

OneThe Selection (The Selection, #1)Me Before You

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen.

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes – amazing psychological thriller.

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Solitude of a Birdcage by Brielle Skye.

Into the Darkest CornerImage

Turns out I don’t give 5* very often!

Edit: Completed early this morning The Death of Dulgath by Michael J Sullivan is my first 5* of 2016!

What are your 5* books?

6 thoughts on “My Top Ten Most Recent 5* Reads

    • I had to google which one you meant, but I agree, this one is much prettier!
      I will definitely have a look at your TTT 🙂

  1. Yeees for Just Listen — that was one of my first YA books and it still holds a special place in my heart. And I can’t believe your first 5-star read of 2016 is just this morning! I hope you read many more 5-star books from now on. 😛

    Here’s my list if you’re curious. 🙂

    • This Lullaby is probably my favourite by her 🙂 I can’t believe it either! I’m obviously very stingy!
      Of course I will have a look at your TTT 😀

Leave a Reply

