Quarter Quell – 3 Month Wrap Up

Since I don’t read enough books in a month anymore to do a monthly wrap up, I thought it might be a good idea to see what I’ve read over the past 3 months and how many of my targets I have achieved.

At the beginning of the year I set myself the following challenges as did my housemates:

  • To read 45 books
  • To complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection.
  • To complete one other classic
  • To not read ALL picture books
  • To Read my pre-ordered books
  • To get about 70% on Netgallery
2016 Reading Challenge
38%
7 books ahead of schedule

View Challenge

To read 45 books
So far I have read 17 books:

Not Completed:

  • The complete Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – 84% complete
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – 20% complete
  • The Death of Dulgath (The Riyria Chronicles #3) by Michael J Sullivan – 37% complete
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories by The Grimm Brothers – 66% complete

 

To Complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection

Well… I’m almost there! According to my Kindle, I have 3hours left. I am reading one of the stories within His Last Bow. Meaning once I have completed this selection,  I just have The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes left!

 

To Complete One Other Classic

I completed The Secret Garden! 

 

To Not Read ALL Picture Books

Well, I have done this. Dr Seuss aren’t ENTIRELY pictures… My class just love them!

 

To Read My Pre-ordered Books

Uhm, this hasn’t been acheived yet. I think I might wait until summer to read Queen of Shadows and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

 

To Get Above 70% On Netgallery.

This may be aiming too high… Last summer it was on 50%. I have now managed to get it up to 59% but I keep requesting more books! I’ll get there eventually…

IMG_0244

Here’s to hoping our “To Read” piles get ever smaller.

3 thoughts on “Quarter Quell – 3 Month Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Second Quarter Quell – 6 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

  2. Pingback: Third Quarter Quell – 9 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

  3. Pingback: Final Quarter Quell 2016 | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

