Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. They’re an excellent way to find new interesting books on a variety of topics, and to find bloggers that love the books you do. This week’s topic is  “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year .

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling (July 31st)
I’m super excited to be going to see this in August! I’m not going to read it before I see it as I don’t want to ruin the play. Very excited for anything Potter.

Crystal Storm (FallinCrystal Storm (Falling Kingdoms, #5)g Kingdoms #5) by Morgan Rhodes (December 13th)
I adore this series and I love the writing style. I can’t wait to see what happens next – I know it won’t be what I expect!

The Fate of the TearlingThe Fate of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling #3) by Erika Johansen (November 29th)
Not going to lie, I can’t remember what happened in the previous two, I just recall enjoying them. With a quick look at my review (here) I recall there being huge cliff hangers, for Kelsea and other characters such as Father Tyler and Lily, so it should be interesting!

The Thorn of Emberlain (Gentleman Bastard, #4)The Thorn of Emberlain (Gentleman Bastard #4) by Scott Lynch (September 22nd)
An official release date! huzzah! I’ve been waiting for this book for soooo long! It better not disappoint me! The first book (Lie of Loche Lamora) is one of the best books I have ever read – definitely pick it up if you haven’t already!
Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire, #1)
Age of Myth by Michael J Sullivan (June 28th)
Another favourite author of mine. I get regular updates on this as the author emails us. I love his other works so I’m very excited for this.

Successor’s Son (Millennium’s Rule #3)
by Trudi Canavan (TBC)

Oh My! I still haven’t read number 2 but I know it will be great, so I’m glad I won’t have a huge wait once I’ve read it!

What books are you waiting for?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Leave a Reply

