Second Quarter Quell – 6 Month Wrap Up

As I no longer read enough books to do a monthly wrap up, I’m doing a 3 monthly one! This makes my second one this year.

At the beginning of the year I set myself the following challenges as did my housemates:

  • To read 45 books
  • To complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection.
  • To complete one other classic
  • To not read ALL picture books
  • To Read my pre-ordered books
  • To get about 70% on Netgallery

    2016 READING CHALLENGE

    33 books completed
    12 books ahead of schedule
    33/45 (73%)

Here’s the progress I made after 3 months.

To read 45 books
So far I have read 33 books:

Not Completed:

  • The complete Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – 88% complete
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories by The Grimm Brothers – 66% complete
  • Allegiant (Divergent #3) – 27%
  • Death Note Vol. 4 by Tsugumi Ohba
  • The Light Fantastic by Sarah Combs
  • Alice in the Country of Hearts Vol. 3 by QuinRose

To Complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection
I’m almost there! I just have The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes left!

To Complete One Other Classic
I completed The Secret Garden! 

To Not Read ALL Picture Books
7 of them are picture books, so that’s not too bad! In my defense, we do study picture books for at least 2 weeks in class, mostly longer! Plus picture books are awesome.

To Read My Pre-ordered Books
This STILL hasn’t been acheived yet. Planning on waiting until summer to read Queen of Shadows and A Court of Thorns and Roses (I have the second one too as I’ve heard amazing things)

To Get Above 70% On Netgallery.
This may be aiming too high… Last summer it was on 50%. In March it was 59% and it’s now 61%! 2% in 3 months…

 

Have you read any of these books?
How are you getting on with your resolutions?

2 thoughts on “Second Quarter Quell – 6 Month Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Third Quarter Quell – 9 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

  2. Pingback: Final Quarter Quell 2016 | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

