School’s Out For Summer!

I survived my first year of teaching! Huzzah! I’m now going to sleep, eat, drink, read, repeat. for the next 6 weeks.

I recently bought two little gerbils (Harry and Aerys) so I can spend some time treating them.

Aerys plotting how to burn us all.

I have a huge amount planned for Summer and I plan on telling you about lots of it (if you’re interested!):

  • Harry Potter Studio Tour (third time!)
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play
  • Reading Festival
  • Sunset Safari at ZSL London Zoo
  • Aladdin the Musical
  • Ground Hog Day play.

I also have a huge pile for books that I have bought since Christmas and am yet to read:

  • Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire #1) by Michael J Sullivan.
  • Hitman Anders and the Meaning of It All by Jonas Jonasson
  • A Book of Spirit and Theieves (Spirits and Thieves #1) by Morgan Rhodes.
  • The Darkest Magic (Spirits and Thieves #2) by Morgan Rhodes.
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses (#1) by Sarah J Maas.
  • A Court of Mist and Fury (Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J Maas.
  • Black Butler Vol. 3 by Yana Toboso
  • Twelve Kings (The Song of Shattered Sands #1) by Bradley P Beaulieu
  • Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices) by Cassandra Clare
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • Alice in the Country of Hearts Vol3 by QuinRose

In addition to my current TBR pile.

My TBR shelf. 

Have you been/done any of the things I’m planning on doing?

Have you read any of my Summer book? Where should I begin?!

 

 

One thought on “School’s Out For Summer!

  1. Pingback: Summer Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

