Illumicrate Unboxing #4

Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 20.01.30

Illumicrate is a bookish subscription box based in the UK. It contains at least one book and lots of other bookish delights. It is a quarterly box that arrives in February, May, August and November.

After seeing a few other people unbox their amazing Illumicrates I had to get my hands on one for myself. This is my first box and box #4 of Illumicrate boxes. I arrive home visiting a friend for a few days to find that my Illumicrate had arrived and boy is it a good one!

August Box

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff.

I was really excited to find this in the box as I had been eying it up on goodreads for a while. It came with a signed bookplate to stick in the book, an art card of the front cover and a lovely bookmark which I’m already using.

Destined to destroy empires, Mia Corvere is only ten years old when she is given her first lesson in death.

Six years later, the child raised in shadows takes her first steps towards keeping the promise she made on the day she lost everything.

But the chance to strike against such powerful enemies will be fleeting, so if she is to have her revenge, Mia must become a weapon without equal. She must prove herself against the deadliest of friends and enemies, and survive the tutelage of murderers, liars and daemons at the heart of a murder cult.

The Red Church is no ordinary school, but Mia is no ordinary student.
The shadows love her.
And they drink her fear.

The Graces by Laure Eve with letter

I was so shocked to find not one but TWO books in this box! I had never heard of this book before getting this box. It comes with a lovely letter from the author which is a lovely touch, it also explains that we’re receiving this book a month before it’s official release date which is amazing. It also came with a signed sticker to place inside the book.

Everyone said the Graces were witches.

They moved through the corridors like sleek fish, ripples in their wake. Stares followed their backs and their hair.

They had friends, but they were just distractions. They were waiting for someone different.

All I had to do was show them that person was me.

The Trio Coasters by Taratjah Art – Exclusive 

I was nervous when they said there would be an item related to The Cursed Child, partially because I own so much merch that I would be a little sad if I received something I already owned. I was so pleased to see these in here. I love that it has both the original films and the current plays. Can’t wait to use them.

Drink Me Strawberry Tea from Post Tea – Exclusive

I love tea. I love Alice in Wonderland. I was very happy! I set the kettle boiling immediately. This strawberry fruit tea was very yummy indeed.

In Omnia Paratus Tote Bag by Colorful Geekiness – Exclusive

I’ve never actually seen Gilmore Girls so I have absolutely no idea about this one! With a quick google, the quote means ‘ready for anything’ whihc is nice! As I refuse to pay 5p for a plastic bag this one will certainly be used.

Colouring Quotes by Ashley Poston – Exclusive

These are some lovely quotes from Six of Crows and Grisha (which I haven’t actually read yet) There’s also a discount code for her latest book We Own the Night.

Extras: A Torch Against the Night sample, Red Rising small prints, bookmark discount code and Unboxed  discount code.
I’ve never heard of A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir so I really like that there’s a lovely sample chapter.
I started Red Rising but marked it as DNF (review) but these prints are very pretty!
I have already had a look at the bookmarks on the website and they are very cool. Unfortunately it’s set in the States, so I’m going to wait until I have a bit more money and there is more than one bookmark I like so I don’t have to pay as much for postage. Check out the website at: http://www.mybookmark-shop.com
Unboxed is the latest novella from Non Pratt with a discount code. It says it will be about a diverse case of characters that return to their old school and discover that no one can ever truly go back. I read Trouble and loved it (review) so  will be checking this one out!

Head over to the website  to find out more. Sign up to the newsletter to be notified when the next box (November) is available to buy! You can also find Illumicrate over on Twitter and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “Illumicrate Unboxing #4

  1. Pingback: Summer Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

  2. Pingback: Illumicrate Unboxing #5 | Tumbling into Wonderland

  3. Pingback: Illumicrate Unboxing #6 | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

  4. Pingback: Illumicrate Unboxing – May 2017 | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

