Top Ten Books In My Special Teacher Box.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. It’s a great way to learn more about the bloggers you follow and to find lots of new books. This week’s topic is “Back To School Freebie”. This one is super easy for me because I actually am a teacher *tired cheer* so I have chosen Top Ten Books In My Special Teacher Box.

My special teacher box isn’t really that special. It’s just all the books that I’ve bought out of my own money for the class, so only I’m allowed to get them out. It gets them very excited when I reach in.

My class of 5/6 year old’s favourites from my special box…

.

The crayons write letters to complain about how they’re being used.

The crayons want to come home. They write post cards to get him to find them.

George gets a pet. His parents think it’s a dog. It’s a DRAGON!

The witch looses lots of things and the animals help her find them. Is there room on the broom for the animal to join?

Munch really likes jam. He likes broccoli jam and banana jam and coconut jam. The monster better not take any of it!

Full of all of his poetry classics. Of course our favourite was The Ning Nong Nang!

I think the title says it all…

The scarecrows are collecting lots of things from all around the farm to get married.

Claude is having a look around the city and is accidentally causing mayhem! Until he helps stop a crime!

They loved the rhymes and even if they couldn’t read it independently they could guess what was coming. We loved spotting alien words.

What books would be in your special box?

Can you recommend any more I should add to mine?

Leave a Reply

