Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Love, Rosie

Title: Love, Rosie.
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Series: N/A
Publication: 1st November 2004 by Harper.
Genre: Romance.

Synopsis (Goodreads)

Best friends since forever, Rosie and Alex have shared their hopes, dreams – and firsts. But one awkward moment at eighteen, one missed opportunity, and life sends them hurtling in different directions. Although they stay in touch, misunderstandings, circumstances and sheer bad luck seem to be conspiring to keep them apart. Can they gamble everything – even their friendship – on true love?

 

My Thoughts

I loved PS I Love You, it still is one of my all time favourite books that never fails to make me cry,  so this was a must buy when I saw it. This was the best book I’ve read in a long time. It had me laughing, wanting to cry and very, very happy.

Love, Rosie covers the lives of Rosie and Sam from ages 5 to 50 through a series of correspondences, mainly letters, emails, IMs and postcards. At times it was difficult to figure out who was writing, in what form, or how much time had passed. However, it meant you felt really connected to the characters, especially as there was a lot of dramatic irony, particularly when it came to Sam and Rosie.

I remained interested in the story the entire time. The writing style meant that I was hooked right from the beginning. I wanted to reach in and hit each of them a various points, or bang their heads together, for being so stupid. However, the choices they were making were so human it meant I was even more invested in the characters.

I absolutely loved this book, I read it all in one evening and wanted to re-read it straight away. I can’t wait to re-watch the film now!

My Rating

5-stars

3 thoughts on “Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

  1. Pingback: Third Quarter Quell – 9 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland

  2. Pingback: How to Fall in Love by Cecelia Ahern | Tumbling into Wonderland

  3. Pingback: Final Quarter Quell 2016 | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

