Third Quarter Quell – 9 Month Wrap Up

As I no longer read enough books to do a monthly wrap up, I’m doing a 3 monthly one! This makes my third one this year.

At the beginning of the year I set myself the following challenges as did my housemates:

  • To read 45 books
  • To complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection.
  • To complete one other classic
  • To not read ALL picture books
  • To Read my pre-ordered books
  • To get about 70% on Netgallery

    2016 READING CHALLENGE

    2016 READING CHALLENGE

    Congrats!

    You have read 48 books of your goal of 45!

    48/45 (107%)

Here’s the progress I made after 3 months and 6 months.

To read 45 books
So far I have read 48 books:

Not Completed:

  • The complete Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – 88% complete
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories by The Grimm Brothers – 66% complete
  • Allegiant (Divergent #3) – 53%
  • Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire #1) by Michael J. Sullivan – 32%
  • Alice in the Country of Hearts Vol. 3 by QuinRose

 

To Complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection
I’m almost there! I just have The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes left!

To Complete One Other Classic

I completed The Secret Garden! 

To Not Read ALL Picture Books
Less than 1/4 of them are picture books. I also don’t add ones that I re-read on here, just new ones, otherwise it would be a lot more!

To Read My Pre-ordered Books
Whoops. I was meant to read the two most recent Sarah J Maas books over summer. That really didn’t happen. I barely read anything. You can see the things that I did do here. Maybe in half term…

To Get Above 70% On Netgallery.
This may be aiming too high… Last summer it was on 50%. In March it was 59% and it’s now 64%! I’ve eased off requesting as many books, so I might make it!

Have you read any of these books?
How are you getting on with your resolutions?

One thought on “Third Quarter Quell – 9 Month Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Final Quarter Quell 2016 | Tumbling into Wonderland

Leave a Reply

