Final Quarter Quell 2016

The year has come to an end! So lets have a look at the reading challenges I set myself at the beginning of the year:

  • To read 45 books
  • To complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection.
  • To complete one other classic
  • To not read ALL picture books
  • To Read my pre-ordered books
  • To get about 70% on Netgallery
    Blank yyib header maxres

    2016 READING CHALLENGE

    Congrats!

    You have read 58 books of your goal of 45!

Here’s the progress I made after 3 month6 months and 9 months.

To read 45 books
I managed to read 55 books:

Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms, #4)Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)Not If I See You FirstThe Death of  Dulgath (The Riyria Chronicles #3)The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy)

Love, RosieThe Girl on the TrainBehind Closed Doors (DCI Louisa Smith, #2)Crystal Storm (Falling Kingdoms, #5)Scrappy Little Nobody

Not Completed:

  • The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle – 88% complete
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories by The Grimm Brothers – 66% complete
  • Allegiant (Divergent #3) – 53% complete
  • Happy by Derren Brown – 17% Complete

To Complete The Sherlock Holmes Collection
I’ve made absolutely no progress since September…  I just have The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes left!

To Complete One Other Classic

I completed The Secret Garden back in January.

To Not Read ALL Picture Books
Less than 1/4 of them are picture books. I also don’t add ones that I re-read on here, just new ones, otherwise it would be a lot more!

To Read My Pre-ordered Books
Whoops. I was meant to read the two most recent Sarah J Maas books over summer. That really didn’t happen. I barely read anything. You can see the things that I did do here. Maybe next year…

To Get Above 70% On Netgallery.
This was definitely aiming too high! Last summer it was on 50% and it’s now on 65% so I’ve done quite well! I’ve eased off requesting as many books, so I might make it by the end of next year…

My targets for next year to come soon….

Leave a Reply

