Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K.Rowling

harry-potter-re-read

This is my least favourite out of the series but that is not to say that there aren’t parts that I love. Out of all the films, I’ve probably watched this one the least too. I mainly remember playing this on my Gameboy Colour (I’m pretty sure I still own that bad boy). Is anyone else excited that they’re opening up the Forbidden forest at the Studio Tour?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

 

My Favourite Bits

Harry asking Dudley to say the “magic word” and the Dursleys loosing their s**t.

Mrs Weasley telling Mr Weasley that the boys had flown the car and his response being “Did you really? Did it go alright?”

Ron twigging on about Lockhart’s uselessness before Hermione “He says he’s done.”

Lockhart loosing his memory. Bless him.

 

Bits I Forgot About

De-gnoming the garden – once I read it, I remembered doing this in the game. Having to spin them really fast so they get so dizzy they won’t return any time soon.

Nearly Headless Nick’s Death Day party with all the mouldy food. yum. And Peeves winding Myrtle up and sending her off crying.

The dwarf’s kicking people out of the way to begrudgingly deliver valentines day cards and songs on Valentine’s day.

His eyes are as green as a fresh picked toad,

His hair is as dark as a blackboard.

I wish he was mine, he’s really divine,

The hero who conquered the Dark Lord.

 

My Favourite Quotes

Lockhart cuffed Harry merrily on the shoulder. ‘Just do what I did, Harry!’

‘What, drop my wand?’

 

‘Oh Potter, you rotter, oh what have you done?

You’re killing off student’s, you think it’s good fun-‘

 

‘Am I a Professor?’ said Lockhart in mild surprise. ‘Goodness, I expect I was hopeless, was I?’

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K.Rowling

  1. Pingback: Sunday Smiles #4 | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

  2. Pingback: First Quarter Quell 2017 – 3 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

