Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K.Rowling

harry-potter-re-read

I’m not sure why, but this has always been my favourite book of the series. I just love Buckbeak, Lupin, Hogsmeade, the Marauder’s Map, Sirius… The whole thing, really.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

My Favourite Bits

The Foreshadowing – The Irish team putting in for seven Firebolts and being the favourites for the World Cup, the Pocket Sneakoscope constantly going off and everyone just thinking it’s broken, Dumbledore saying that Harry has now got a bond with Pettigrew and saying there might be a time where he is very glad he saved his life.

Fred and George winding Percy up about being Head Boy.

It’s because of you, Perce,’ Said George seriously. ‘And there;ll be little flags on the bonnets, with HB on the -‘

‘-for Humungous Bighead’ said Fred.

Everyone except Percy and Mrs Weasley snorted into their pudding.

Dumbledore aiming his speech at the Weasley’s and Harry.

The Boggart – the whole thing is just absolutely riddikulus.

How much McGonagall seems to despise Professor Trelawney

Sirius’ letter to Harry. It makes me smile every time.

 

Bits I Forgot About

How much Crookshanks helps Sirius out, and how much Ron and Hermione fall out because of the cat.

The Hermione gets very emotional and worn down with all her subjects and cries to Hagrid. That she gets so tired that she falls asleep on a pile of books.  Doubt the dementors helped much either.

 

My Favourite Quotes

‘I’m not going to be murdered,’ Harry said out loud.

‘That’s the spirit, dear,’ said his mirror sleepily.

 

‘Hermione, I don’t know what’s got into you lately! said Ron astounded.. ‘First you hit Malfoy, then you walk out on Professor Trelawney – ‘

 

‘…was she making a real prediction?’

Dumbledore looked mildly impressed.

‘Do you know, Harry, I think she might have been,’ he said thoughtfully. ‘ Who’d have thought it? That brings her total of real prediction up to two. I should offer her a pay rise…’

 

‘Godfather?’ spluttered Uncle Vernon. ‘You haven;t got a godfather!’

‘Yes, I have,’ said Harry brightly. ‘He was my mum and dad’s best friend. He’s a convicted murderer, but he’s broken out of wizard prison and he’s on the run. He likes to keep in touch with me, though…keep up with my news… check I’m happy…’

 

5 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K.Rowling

  1. Omg! I loooved that! I think we’re Harry-Potter-sisters! My favorite book is also the prisoner of azkaban, this book is just simply wonderful! I really need to read again too! So, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! I’m not sure if you’ve been nominated already, but either way, I hope you don’t mind it!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: Sunday Smiles #4 | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

  3. Pingback: First Quarter Quell 2017 – 3 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

