Top Ten Books I Loved More Than I Thought I Would.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. This week’s topic is  “Top Ten Books I Loved More Than I Thought I Would″

Nina is Not OK by Shappi Khorsandi – a book by a comedian I like. As It was by a celebrity I thought it would be alright but I ended up really enjoying this book (review)

The Hundred-Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson – a book that is very unusual and all over the place but very entertaining.

The Help by Kathryn Stockett – This was interesting and very funny.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I’ve read a few other books by Rainbow and I enjoyed them (Fangirl, Eleanor & Park, Landline) but I LOVED Carry On (review)

One by Sarah Crossan – This was an incredible captivating, emotional and beautifully written book. We hear about the lives of Tippi and Grace, who are conjoined and live as one but are separate people. (review)

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – I read this before the film came out and I picked it up knowing literally nothing about it. I blubbered like a baby. (review)

The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde – I studied this s school. I’m not sure what it was about it I liked but I really enjoyed it.

Solitude of a Birdcage by Brielle Skye – one of the first books I got as an ARC by a relatively unknown author but I thoroughly enjoyed. (review)

Trouble by Non Pratt – The book is, as highlighted by the blatant sperm on the front page, about teenage sex and pregnancy. (review)

What books did you enjoy more than you thought you would?

One thought on “Top Ten Books I Loved More Than I Thought I Would.

Leave a Reply

