April 2017 Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up (1)

Another month is done. Is it me or did April go really quickly? I can’t believe it’s been 3 weeks since I went to Barcelona!

Books Read in April

The Darkest Magic by Morgan Rhodes

The Reason I Jump by Naoki Higashida

Animal Farm by George Orwell

You’re the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher

The Darkest Magic (Spirits and Thieves, #2)File:The Reason I Jump book cover.jpgAnimal FarmYou're the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher


Blog Posts

Tumbling into Wonderland BooksBarcelona

sunday smilesSunday Smiles – Overcoming anxious day

Sunday Smiles – Picnic

Sunday Smiles – Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are dead starring Daniel Radcliffe and Joshua McGuire, and Don Juan in Soho starring David Tennant.

Sunday Smiles – Easter holidays

35fed-toptentuesday

TTT – Insta-reads

TTT – Instant not reads


Currently Reading

I have 6 books down on my Goodreads as me currently reading but in all honesty the ones below are the ones I’m actually reading at the moment, the rest have been put on hold.

1984 by George Orwell

Death Note Vol 5 by Tsugumi Oba

I have tried Caraval by Stephanie Garber and Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers but wasn’t in the mood to read either.


Looking Forward To In May….

Getting my Illumicrate box

May half term

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

One of Us Is LyingFlame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)


How was your April?

7 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap Up

    • Oo, did you manage to get an ARC? I requested it but no luck 😦 They had a clipping of it in the last Illumicrate box and it seems really good. Are you enjoying it so far?

      • Yes, luckily I have been able to get it from Netgalley and I like it a lot so far, I just started with it and there is already a lot of action happening 😊😊😊❤

  1. April went so quickly! I can’t believe it’s already May! I want to check out that Giovanna Fletcher book … I keep checking my library for Carrie’s books, but they haven’t gotten any of her fiction stuff. I love that you’re reading 6 books … I have three on the go right now and was thinking of starting an audiobook but wondered if it would be too much. Glad to see I’m not alone with reading all the books at once! Hope you have a good May!

    • I’ve got Carrie’s books on my Wish List on Amazon, I’m just waiting for them to go down a little bit in price. An audiobook would be good because then you could listen to it while you’re on the go.

  2. You’ve had a great reading month in April! And you went to Barcelona? That’s really cool! I go there every year and it’s one of my favourite places 🙂
    I’m also excited for both One Of Us is Lying and Flame in the Mist!

Leave a Reply

