Illumicrate Unboxing – May 2017

unboxing

Illumicrate is a bookish subscription box based in the UK. It contains at least one book and lots of other bookish delights. It is a quarterly box that arrives in February, May, August and November.
teaThis is my fourth Illumicrate box. I have been delighted with the last two – I have used up all the tea from the August box and almost DSC_0075finished the yummy smelling candle from the November box. I also use my socks and trio coasters regularly. March’s box just had the cutest little make up bag and lip balm.

I’m always super excited to get these. I’ve been checking my delivery code almost obsessively since it was emailed to me.

Spoilers ahead! Don’t read on if you haven’t opened yours yet…

May Box

dsc_0073

Truth or Dare by Non Pratt

We got a clue for this book, and I actually guessed we’d be getting something different. I can’t explain how excited I was to see this in the box! I loved Trouble (my review) and this book sounds just as great! It’s really interesting because it’s told from two sides and half way through the book you flip it upside down and start from the otherside.

How far is too far when it comes to the people you love? Claire Casey hates being the centre of attention. But if it means getting Sef Malik to notice her, it’s a risk she’s happy to take. Sef is prepared to do anything to help his recently disabled brother. But this means putting Claire’s love – and life – on the line. Because when you’re willing to risk everything, what is there left to lose?

To top things off, the book is also signed! and it comes with a lovely letter too.

P1030042

Feyre Mug by Merwild (exclusive)

Based on A Court of Mist and Fury – a book I am still yet to read – this mug is very pretty.

P1030044

Mermaid Lagoon Candle by Flickerink (exclusive)

We were given a clue by the supplier that there would be a candle in this box, and I was very excited. I LOVE candles. This one is delicious, it smells tropically and I just cant stop smelling it – yum!

P1030045

Swish and Flick Keychain by Nutmeg and Arlo (exclusive colour)

I freaking love this! It’s so super cute! Anything Harry Potter and I’m a happy bunny.

P1030054

Enchanted Door Hanger and Print by TJ Lubrano (exclusive)

This Beauty and the Beast inspired artwork is just gorgeous. It’s now living on my bookcase.

P1030048

Map Bookmark by Penguin Co (Exclusive)

This is by far my favourite item in the box. I’m awful when it comes to book marks as I don’t have many and just use anything I can grab as one. This is absolutely stunning, I can’t wait to start using it. I’m going to go onto Pintrest and start learning how to make them like this.

P1030049

Extras: Windfall, The Gender games, Taste of Blue Light and and ARC of The Walking Land by Callie Bates with signed bookplate and author letter.

A second book! A second book! A second book! This is why this box is so awesome!

Lady Elanna Valtai is fiercely devoted to the King who raised her like a daughter. But when he dies under mysterious circumstances, Elanna is accused of his murder and must flee for her life.

Returning to the homeland of magical legends she has forsaken, Elanna is forced to reckon with her despised, estranged father, branded a traitor long ago. Feeling a strange, deep connection to the natural world, she also must face the truth about the forces she has always denied or disdained as superstition powers that suddenly stir within her.

But an all-too-human threat is drawing near, determined to exact vengeance. Now Elanna has no choice but to lead a rebellion against the kingdom to which she once gave her allegiance. Trapped between divided loyalties, she must summon the courage to confront a destiny that could tear her apart.

Sounds interesting, probably not going to be on the top of my TBR pile, but will be read.

P1030050

What a great haul!

P1030051


Have you bought anything from these suppliers?

Are you subscribed or going to subscribe to Illumicrate?

3 thoughts on “Illumicrate Unboxing – May 2017

  1. Pingback: May 2017 Monthly Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

  2. Pingback: Sunday Smiles | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

  3. Pingback: Second Quarter Quell 2017 – 3 Month Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

