Top Ten Favorite Summer Activities That Aren’t Reading

35fed-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and invite everyone to share their answers. They’re currently on a break until mid-August so I’m choosing some past topics I missed out on in the meantime. As it’s my last week before summer, this week I’ve chosen “ Top Ten Favorite Summer Activities That Aren’t Reading”

Travelling

I love going new places, both in the UK and abroad. Here’s a link to my reviews of my travels abroad, including Paris, Barcelona and Rome.

BBQs

My family host a themed BBQ every year and this is one of the highlights of my summer – full of yummy food, cocktails and events. Last year we did a circus themed one where everyone did a circus act, the year before was a teddy bear’s picnic.

Drinking by the river

I love walking along the river and them sitting, watching the sunset and drinking cider. yum.

Ice cream

I particularly love gelato. Especially cherry gelato. yum!

Pimms

I sense a theme of food and drink… When ever I think of summer I think of sitting on the garden patio and drinking Pimms.

Sleeping In

I don’t get to do this normally so summer is a perfect time for me to catch up on sleep.

 


What activities do you enjoy doing during summer?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Summer Activities That Aren’t Reading

  1. Pingback: July 2017 Monthly Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

