School’s Out For Summer!

Second year of teaching completed. Woop Woop. It went surprisingly quickly and had lots of high and low points.

High points: Seeing their progress, especially their independence. Having at least 3 hugs a day and laughing on a daily basis.

Low points: A child throwing up on the carpet and down the back of a child but helpfully trying to catch it in their hands.

No automatic alt text available.

A ‘butterfly’

Funny points: Their drawings – I have a load of photos on my phone of their drawings that look like penis’. Equally, they can’t spell “can’t” or “country”. A child asking Vince Cable what the fastest dog in the world is. A child falling asleep in the middle of church, whilst on the stage, during the Carol Concert.

Summer 2017

We haven’t booked a holiday this year, instead we’re planning lots of day trips and days out around England. Here are our plans so far (crossed out are the ones I’ve already done):

  • Dover castle
  • Make a flower box for the balcony
  • Climb Mt. Snowdon
  • Kew Gardens

    Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, close-up

    Purple hair

  • Go to an open air cinema
  • Visit Cambridge
  • See Hamlet staring Andrew Scott
  • Help my friends move house
  • Go to an animal sanctuary / zoo
  • Dye my hair
  • Read at least 5 books
  • Visit Cornwall
  • Plan some of my wedding
  • Go bowling
  • Go trampolining
  • Visit Bath
  • Visit York

I had to laugh as last Summer I posted my list of books I had intended to read. A year later, here is the same list with the books I’ve read crossed out:

Maybe I’ll manage to cross a few more off by the end of summer?


What have you got planned this summer?

What do you recommend me doing this summer?

 

One thought on “School’s Out For Summer!

  1. Pingback: July 2017 Monthly Wrap Up | Tumbling into Wonderland Books

Leave a Reply

